School Logo

St James

Church School

Love God, Love Others, Love Ourselves.

Get in touch

Contact Details

Language
Search

Antibullying

Everyone at St James Church School has the right to feel welcome, secure and happy. We aim to provide a safe, caring and friendly climate for learning for all our children to allow them to improve their life chances and help them maximise their potential. We also aim to create an inclusive environment for all children which openly discusses differences between people and celebrates diversity.

 

We expect children to act safely and feel safe in school, including that they understand the issues relating to bullying and that they feel confident to seek support from school should they feel unsafe. We also want parents to feel confident that their children are safe and cared for in school and incidents when they do arise are dealt with promptly and well.

 

Useful links and supporting organisations:

• Anti-Bullying Alliance: www.anti-bullyingalliance.org.uk

• Childline: www.childline.org.uk

• Family Lives: www.familylives.org.uk

• Kidscape: www.kidscape.org.uk

• MindEd: www.minded.org.uk

• NSPCC: www.nspcc.org.uk

• The BIG Award: www.bullyinginterventiongroup.co.uk/index.php

• PSHE Association: www.pshe-association.org.uk

• Restorative Justice Council: www.restorativejustice.org.uk

• The Diana Award: www.diana-award.org.uk

• Victim Support: www.victimsupport.org.uk

• Young Minds: www.youngminds.org.uk

• Young Carers: www.youngcarers.net

• The Restorative Justice Council: www.restorativejustice.org.uk/restorative-practiceschools

SEND:

• Changing Faces: www.changingfaces.org.uk

• Mencap: www.mencap.org.uk

• Anti-Bullying Alliance Cyberbullying and children and young people with SEN and disabilities: www.cafamily.org.uk/media/750755/cyberbullying_and_send_- _module_final.pdf

• DfE: SEND code of practice: www.gov.uk/government/publications/send-code-ofpractice-

0-to-25 Cyberbullying:

• Childnet: www.childnet.com

• Internet Watch Foundation: www.iwf.org.uk

• Think U Know: www.thinkuknow.co.uk

• UK Safer Internet Centre: www.saferinternet.org.uk

• The UK Council for Child Internet Safety (UKCCIS) www.gov.uk/government/groups/uk-council-for-child-internet-safety-ukccis 12 Theeducationpeople.org

• DfE ‘Cyberbullying: advice for headteachers and school staff’: www.gov.uk/government/publications/preventing-and-tackling-bullying

• Anne Frank Trust: www.annefrank.org.uk • Kick it Out: www.kickitout.org • Report it: www.report-it.org.uk

• Stop Hate: www.stophateuk.org • Tell Mama:www.tellmamauk.org • Educate against Hate: www.educateagainsthate.com

• Show Racism the Red Card: www.srtrc.org/educational

LGBT and Sexual orientation prejudice:

• Barnardo’s LGBT Hub: www.barnardos.org.uk/what_we_do/our_work/lgbtq.htm

• Metro Charity: www.metrocentreonline.org

• EACH: www.eachaction.org.uk

• Proud Trust: www.theproudtrust.org

• Schools Out: www.schools-out.org.uk

• Ending Violence Against Women and Girls (EVAW) www.endviolenceagainstwomen.org.uk o A Guide for Schools: www.endviolenceagainstwomen.org.uk/data/files/resources/71/EVAWCoalition-Schools-Guide.pdf

• Disrespect No Body: www.gov.uk/government/publications/disrespect-nobodycampaign-posters

• Anti-bullying Alliance: Preventing and responding to Sexual Bullying: www.antibullyingalliance.org.uk/tools-information/all-about-bullying/sexual-and-genderrelated/preventing-and-responding-sexual

• Anti-bullying Alliance: advice for school staff and professionals about developing effective anti-bullying practice in relation to sexual bullying: www.antibullyingalliance.org.uk/tools-information/all-about-bullying/sexual-and-gender-related Note: Additional links can be found in ‘Preventing and Tackling Bullying’ (July 2017) www.gov.uk/government/publications/preventing-and-tackling-bullying

 

 

Top